DCS > News > DCS Lens Event: Focus On Cine Lenses From the Buyer’s POV – This Thursday, 10/28/21

DCS Lens Event: Focus On Cine Lenses From the Buyer’s POV – This Thursday, 10/28/21

2021LensEventSaveDate2Due to ongoing pandemic restrictions the annual Digital Cinema Society Cine Lens event that had traditionally been held at Cine Gear Expo will once again be held online:

Please mark your calendars for October 28, 2021
10AM Pacific — 1PM Eastern — 6PM GMT

As is our tradition, the main “focus” of the event will be to look at the market of available cine lenses from the buyer's point of view. It is a great opportunity to gather pretty much every lens manufacturer in one place at one time to see the latest products and share perspectives between manufacturers and their customers. The event will be dedicated to the memory of Geoff Boyle, who was co-moderator at a past lens event, and Matthew Duclos of Duclos Lenses has once again agreed to join James Mathers as this year's a co-moderator.  Companies expected to participate include (in alphabetical order):

Angénieux — ARRI — Canon — Cooke – Fujinon
 Infinity Photo-Optical — Leitz — Lindsey Optics
P+S Technik – Sigma — Tokina — Zeiss 

All are welcome to join the Zoom audience. No registration required.
Use the Zoom link below to join the live webinar on Thursday, October 28, 2021
10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM GMT

Passcode: 194878

Or One tap mobile :
   US: +16699006833,,81274728385#,,,,*194878# or +13462487799,,81274728385#,,,,*194878#
Or Telephone:
   Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
       US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 929 205 6099 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799
Webinar ID: 812 7472 8385
Passcode: 194878
   International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcv2AqX2at